Produce Industry Advocate of the Year Award

The International Fresh Produce Association Produce Industry Advocate of the Year Award, given out at The Washington Conference, pays special recognition to one IFPA member company a year that serves as an advocate for the entire produce industry. Honorees are leading companies and associations that make an impact and drive the industry forward. 

The 2023 honoree will be selected by an expert panel using the following criteria: 

  • A member in good standing of IFPA 
  • Demonstration of outstanding support for public policy advocacy through engagement with federal legislative, regulatory and other government officials. 
  • Diligent work on U.S. federal policy objectives to advance the fresh produce industry. 
  • Active involvement with IFPA produce industry political initiatives such as the Washington Conference, Advocacy Action Network and FreshPAC. 

Raise the bar within your company and be recognized as an industry leader. Anyone can nominate a company – and self-nominations are welcomed. The recipient of this year’s award will be announced at The Washington Conference, September 12-15, 2023. Please submit your nomination no later than Friday, August 18.  

PAST WINNERS 2002-2022 

2022 – DNO Produce
2021 – Grower-Shipper Association of Central California
2018 – North Bay Produce 
2017 – Baldor Specialty Foods, Inc. 
2016 – Caito Foods Service, Inc. 
2015 – Frey Farms 
2014 – Wonderful Citrus 
2013 – Del Monte Fresh 
2012 – Four Seasons Family of Companies 
2011 – Georgia Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association; National Watermelon Association 
2010 – C.H. Robinson Wordwide, Inc. 
2009 – PRO*ACT 
2008 – Walter P. Rawl & Sons 
2007 – New York Apple Association, Inc. 
2006 – Sunkist Growers, Inc. 
2005 – L & M Companies 
2004 – Produce for Better Health Foundation 
2003 – Tanimura & Antle 
2002 – Capital City Fruit Company, Inc. 

For more information about the Produce Industry Advocate of the Year Award, contact Angela Tiwari, Director, Grassroots and Political Action, at 202.303.3416.